Sessions



August 2018

Tuesday 31st July
Pyramids

Meet at BLC 18:50

Michael (BBB)



Thursday 2nd August
Evenley

Meet at Town Hall 18:50

» See routes

Gareth (Beau)


Saturday 4th August
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Sunday 5th August
No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted



Tuesday 7th August
Steane


Meet at BLC 18:50

» See routes

Ian (Mazzo)



Thursday 9th August
Lake Intervals

Meet at BLC 18:50

Claire (Froggles)



Saturday 11th August
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

*** This is a Handicap Race ***





Sunday 12th August

No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted.



Tuesday 14th August
Tusmore


Meet at BLC to share lifts or Rachel's house

» See routes

Rachel (Lolly)

Wednesday 15th August
*** Alchester 5km***


Thursday 16th August
BLC Fartleks

Meet at BLC 18:50

Richard (Macca)

Saturday 18th August
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50



Sunday 19th August

No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted



Tuesday 21st August
Steane

Meet at BLC 18:50

» See routes

Gareth (Meadster)

Thursday 23rd August
Stowe


Meet at car park in Chackmore 18:50


Dawn

Saturday 25th August
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Sunday 26th August
No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted


Monday 27th August
*** Helmdon Hurler ***

Tuesday 28th August
Hinton out & Back

Meet at BLC 18:50

Michael (BBB)


Thursday 30th August
Time Trial

Meet at Rugby Club 18:50


Adrian (YT)



 


Session leaders: All our session leaders hold either the England Athletics' Leadership in Running Fitness or Coaching in Running Fitness course. We welcome anyone who would like to assist with a session, please speak to any of our session leaders.

Routes: please ensure you are familiar with the routes.

Intervals: unless notified otherwise these will start from BLC and be a mix of hill sessions, sprints, loops etc.

Sunday long runs: although there no formal orgainised Sunday routes planned, there are often informal routes posted on our Facebook page.

HIGH VIZ MANDATORY PLEASE 

We would encourage all runners to arrive up to 10 or 15 minutes early to cater for announcements.

Unless otherwise stated, start and finish at Brackley Leisure Centre. Low light conditions dictating, runs tend to be of short to medium distance depending on the 'group' that each individual places themselves in.

3 - 6 miles is typical and we tend to adhere to 'safe' 'around town' loops or circuits that are reasonably well lit and free from vehicular traffic.

ALL runners shoud wear a high-viz vest or some other form of high visibility clothing to ensure that they are easily seen by any vehicular traffic that they might encounter.

Departure times are PROMPT thus runners should arrive in good time, 10 to 15 minutes beforehand, for any briefings and the usual social 'chit chat' and exchange of pleasantries!!

Risk Assessments

» Click here to download the Tuesday Session Risk Assessment