Sessions



May 2018

Tuesday 1st May
Evenley

Town Hall 18:50

Dawn

Thursday 3rd May
Hinton Out & Back

BLC 18:50

Claire (Froggles)

Saturday 5th May
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Sunday 6th May
No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted



Tuesday 8th May
Steane

BLC 18:50

» See routes

Ian (Mazzo)

Thursday 10th May
Tusmore

Meet at Rachel's

Rachel



Saturday 12th May
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50





Sunday 13th May

No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted.



Tuesday 15th May
Chicken Run

BLC 18:50

» See routes

Claire (Froggles)

Thursday 17th May
Time Trial

Meet at Rugby Club

» See routes

Adrian (YT)

Saturday 19th May
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50


Sunday 20th May

No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted



Tuesday 22nd May
Evenley

BLC 18:50

» See routes

Michael (BBB)

Thursday 24th May
Tusmore

Meet at Rachel's

Rachel

Saturday 26th May
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Sunday 27th May
No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted

Hilly 100 - team event

Tuesday 29th May
Steane

BLC 18:50

» See routes

Ian (Mazzo)

Thursday 31st May
Pyramids

BLC 18:50

» See routes

Gareth





Session leaders: we plan to introduce several different session leaders so that there is always a nominated person leading each session. We welcome anyone who wants to help out and take / assist with a session. Please contact Gareth, Dawn, Ian, Michael or Claire.

Routes: please ensure you are familiar with the routes.

Intervals: unless notified otherwise these will start from BLC and be a mix of hill sessions, sprints, loops etc.

Sunday long runs: although there no formal orgainised Sunday routes planned, there are often informal routes posted on our Facebook page.

HIGH VIZ MANDATORY PLEASE 

We would encourage all runners to arrive up to 10 or 15 minutes early to cater for announcements.

Unless otherwise stated, start and finish at Brackley Leisure Centre. Low light conditions dictating, runs tend to be of short to medium distance depending on the 'group' that each individual places themselves in.

3 - 6 miles is typical and we tend to adhere to 'safe' 'around town' loops or circuits that are reasonably well lit and free from vehicular traffic.

ALL runners shoud wear a high-viz vest or some other form of high visibility clothing to ensure that they are easily seen by any vehicular traffic that they might encounter.

Departure times are PROMPT thus runners should arrive in good time, 10 to 15 minutes beforehand, for any briefings and the usual social 'chit chat' and exchange of pleasantries!!

Risk Assessments

» Click here to download the Tuesday Session Risk Assessment