Sessions



December 2018

Tuesday 4th December
Winter Routes


Meet at BLC 18:50

» See routes

Dawn (Tiny Dawn)

Thursday 6th December
Fartlek 5

Meet at BLC 18:50

Ian (Mazzo)

Saturday 8th December
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Sunday 9th December
No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted


Tuesday 11th December
Westminster Crescent


Meet at BLC 18:50

» See routes

Claire (Froggles)

Thursday 13th December
Winter Routes


Meet at BLC 18:50

» See routes

Gareth (Meadster)

Saturday 15th December
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

 




Sunday 16th December

No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted.



Tuesday 18th December
'Wear something flashing/festive'
Winter Routes / Glow Run

Meet BLC 18:50

» See routes

Micahel (BBB)

Thursday 20th December
Humphries Hill

Meet at BLC 18:50

» See routes

Richard (Macca)

Saturday 22nd December
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Sunday 23rd December

No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted


Tuesday 25th December
It's Christmas !!!


Thursday 27th December
Winter Routes


Meet at BLC 18:50

» See routes

Ian (Mazzo)

Saturday 29th December
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Sunday 30th December
No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted



Session leaders: All our session leaders hold either the England Athletics' Leadership in Running Fitness or Coaching in Running Fitness course. We welcome anyone who would like to assist with a session, please speak to any of our session leaders.

Routes: please ensure you are familiar with the routes.

Intervals: unless notified otherwise these will start from BLC and be a mix of hill sessions, sprints, loops etc.

Sunday long runs: although there no formal orgainised Sunday routes planned, there are often informal routes posted on our Facebook page.

HIGH VIZ MANDATORY PLEASE 

We would encourage all runners to arrive up to 10 or 15 minutes early to cater for announcements.

Unless otherwise stated, start and finish at Brackley Leisure Centre. Low light conditions dictating, runs tend to be of short to medium distance depending on the 'group' that each individual places themselves in.

3 - 6 miles is typical and we tend to adhere to 'safe' 'around town' loops or circuits that are reasonably well lit and free from vehicular traffic.

ALL runners shoud wear a high-viz vest or some other form of high visibility clothing to ensure that they are easily seen by any vehicular traffic that they might encounter.

Departure times are PROMPT thus runners should arrive in good time, 10 to 15 minutes beforehand, for any briefings and the usual social 'chit chat' and exchange of pleasantries!!

Risk Assessments

» Click here to download the Tuesday Session Risk Assessment