Sessions



November 2019

Tuesday 5th November
Winter Routes

Meet at BLC 18:50
More info on facebook.

» See routes

Rachel (Lolly)

Thursday 7th November
Mile Loops

Meet at BLC @ 18:50
More info on facebook.

Richard (Macca)

Saturday 9th November
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Cross Country #2 - Milton Keynes

Sunday 10th November
No official club run.

Remembrance Parade


Tuesday 12th November
Winter Routes

Meet at BLC 18:50
More info on facebook.

» See routes

Dawn (Lady Brew)

Thursday 14th November
Humphries Hills


Meet at BLC 18:50
More info on facebook.

Chris (Nozzle)

Saturday 16th November
Buckingham Park run
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Sunday 17th November

No official club run.

 

Tuesday 19th November
Wetmister Crescent


Meet at BLC 18:50
More info on facebook.

Michael (BBB)

Thursday 21st November
Winter Routes

Meet at BLC 18:50
More info on facebook.

Claire (Froggles)

Saturday 23rd November
Buckingham Park run
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

 

Sunday 24th November

No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted

Tuesday 26th November
Winter Routes

Meet at BLC 18:50
More info on facebook.

Suzanne (SPYBT)

Thursday 28th November
5 mile Fartlek


Meet at BLC 18:50
More info on facebook.

Ian (Mazzo)
+ 1

Saturday 30th November
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Sunday 1st December
No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted

Club Chicken Run


Session leaders: All our session leaders hold either the England Athletics' Leadership in Running Fitness or Coaching in Running Fitness course. We welcome anyone who would like to assist with a session, please speak to any of our session leaders.

Routes: please ensure you are familiar with the routes.

Intervals: unless notified otherwise these will start from BLC and be a mix of hill sessions, sprints, loops etc.

Sunday long runs: although there no formal orgainised Sunday routes planned, there are often informal routes posted on our Facebook page.

HIGH VIZ MANDATORY PLEASE 

We would encourage all runners to arrive up to 10 or 15 minutes early to cater for announcements.

Unless otherwise stated, start and finish at Brackley Leisure Centre. Low light conditions dictating, runs tend to be of short to medium distance depending on the 'group' that each individual places themselves in.

3 - 6 miles is typical and we tend to adhere to 'safe' 'around town' loops or circuits that are reasonably well lit and free from vehicular traffic.

ALL runners shoud wear a high-viz vest or some other form of high visibility clothing to ensure that they are easily seen by any vehicular traffic that they might encounter.

Departure times are PROMPT thus runners should arrive in good time, 10 to 15 minutes beforehand, for any briefings and the usual social 'chit chat' and exchange of pleasantries!!

Risk Assessments

» Click here to download the Tuesday Session Risk Assessment