Sessions



October 2018

Tuesday 2nd October
Winter Routes

Meet at BLC 18:50

» See routes

Ian (Mazzo)

Thursday 4th October
Fartlek Session

Meet at BLC 18:50

Ian (Mazzo)

Saturday 6th October
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Sunday 7th October
No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted

***Rugby 10miles***


Tuesday 9th October
Winter Routes


Meet at BLC 18:50

» See routes

Dawn (Lady Brew)

Thursday 11th October
Westminster Crescent

Meet at BLC 18:50

Richard (Maca)

Saturday 13th October
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

**Chiltern League 1 Oxford***


Sunday 14th October

No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted.

***Hanney 5 miles***

Tuesday 16th October
Humphrey's Hills


Meet at BLC 18:50

Claire (Froggles)

Thursday 18th October
Winter Routes

Meet at BLC 18:50

» See routes

Gareth (Meadster)

Saturday 20th October
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Sunday 21st October

No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted

***Abingdon Marathon***

Tuesday 23rd October
Winter Routes

Meet at BLC 18:50

» See routes

Michael (BBB)

Thursday 25th October
Watery Lane Hills


Meet at BLC 18:50


TBC

Saturday 27th October
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Sunday 28th October
No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted


Tuesday 30th October
Winter Routes

Meet at BLC 18:50

» See routes

Gareth (Meadster)

Thursday 1st November
TBC


Meet at BLC 18:50


TBC

Saturday 3rd November
Buckingham Park run 5k
BLC - 08:20 for liftshare
Venue - 8:50

Sunday 4th November
No official club run. Please check the Facebook page to see whether any informal runs have been posted



Session leaders: All our session leaders hold either the England Athletics' Leadership in Running Fitness or Coaching in Running Fitness course. We welcome anyone who would like to assist with a session, please speak to any of our session leaders.

Routes: please ensure you are familiar with the routes.

Intervals: unless notified otherwise these will start from BLC and be a mix of hill sessions, sprints, loops etc.

Sunday long runs: although there no formal orgainised Sunday routes planned, there are often informal routes posted on our Facebook page.

HIGH VIZ MANDATORY PLEASE 

We would encourage all runners to arrive up to 10 or 15 minutes early to cater for announcements.

Unless otherwise stated, start and finish at Brackley Leisure Centre. Low light conditions dictating, runs tend to be of short to medium distance depending on the 'group' that each individual places themselves in.

3 - 6 miles is typical and we tend to adhere to 'safe' 'around town' loops or circuits that are reasonably well lit and free from vehicular traffic.

ALL runners shoud wear a high-viz vest or some other form of high visibility clothing to ensure that they are easily seen by any vehicular traffic that they might encounter.

Departure times are PROMPT thus runners should arrive in good time, 10 to 15 minutes beforehand, for any briefings and the usual social 'chit chat' and exchange of pleasantries!!

Risk Assessments

» Click here to download the Tuesday Session Risk Assessment